Growing and glowing

Hello Weekly Blog Club fans, it’s Kate Bentham here, glad to be your host for week 5.

It’s my first week as host since we reconvened and I’m glad Weekly Blog Club is back. It’s the reason I first started to blog, which in turn gave me the confidence to set up a blog at work. It’s also given me lots of interesting blogs to read and share. I really do learn lots from the wide range of subjects covered each week. It’s also given me friendships and networks.

So, yes, I’ve very pleased Weekly Blog Club is back. But I also know that I have a part to play in keeping it going. I need to help out more, as although the new format makes it easier, it’s still a commitment for one person, and I also need to make sure I blog more. I say that as we have only had 3 blogs submitted this week. And while 3 is great, I remember the days when we would average about 15 each week. There’s lots of people blogging out there, so why not share with the Weekly Blog Club community.

So, onto this week’s blogs.

First up we have Janet Davis who updates us on a voluntary community project she is involved in called Clean Green Ouseburn. The project includes hedge laying and coppicing, thinning woodland and preparing the ground for new trees shrubs and plants. This blog also includes some great photos of the volunteers hard at work.

Chris Rodden and Derek Barron share with us information on the Revised Code – of professional standards of practice and behaviour for nurses and midwives published by The Nursing and Midwifery Council.

Our third blog is for anyone who may find the winter months tricky. The blog is from Dr Deborah Gray and offers ten top tips with a focus on well-being to help give us a much needed boost to see us through until Spring.

Talking of Spring, I saw my first full bloom of Daffodil this week, a welcome sight after the snow and frost. Such a happy flower, as long as you don’t confuse them for food 😉

So that’s it. Week 5 done. I’m certainly going to be blogging next week, even if it’s just a photo with a few words. I hope you will join me. Until then…

Kate

Kate Bentham

Clean Green Ouseburn – February 2015 by Janet E Davis

Feel Fabulous in February – Twenty Top Tips (Part 1) by Dr Deborah Gray on the Tayside Health blog

NMC: The Code by Chris Rodden and Derek Barron on the Ayrshire Health Blog

 

 

Working in local gov, managing a frontline service for families. I love Shropshire, love family and love information and blog about all three. There is also the occasional mention of cake and caek.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in #WeeklyBlogClub summary, communities, exercise, friendship, good causes, health, health services, mental health, patient care, public sector, public spaces, regeneration, working practices

Leave a comment

Categories